Snow Patrol news & community since 2008.

New Album ‘UP TO NOW’!

thumb112111226112411Snow Patrol have just announced details of ‘Up To Now’, a collection of the band’s best loved songs, as well as 3 new tracks including forthcoming single ‘Just Say Yes.’

Over fifteen years and five studio albums, the part Scottish, part Irish five piece have sketched heart-bruised ballads (Set Down Your Glass) and arm-around-your-best-mate festival anthems (Run); radio hits (Chasing Cars) and moments of painful introspection (You Could Be Happy). All of these have been gathered together for ‘Up To Now’ – a thirty track, double album of singles, cover versions, rarities, album tracks and a handful of new songs as well as compositions by the Reindeer Section – an indie supergroup featuring members of Scotland’s guitar elite – Belle and Sebastian, Idlewild and Teenage Fanclub among many others – and co-ordinated by Snow Patrol frontman Gary Lightbody.

Released on the 9th November ‘Up To Now’ will be available on a two disc CD featuring thirty tracks, and a three disc digipack with an additional DVD which offers two exclusive documentaries, ‘The Lightning Strike’ animated film and previously unseen live footage. A limited edition heavyweight box will also be made available on a strictly limited run. Each box will be numbered and wrapped in cloth and the first 100 boxes sold will be signed by all band members. The box is a veritable treasure trove for fans, containing the two disc CD, three heavyweight LPs, two DVDs, a lithograph print by Bradley Quinn and an LP-sized booklet.

You can pre-order the Box Set now by clicking here.

‘Just Say Yes’, one of three new tracks on the album, will be released as a single on November 2nd on Fiction.

The ‘Up To Now’ tracklisting is:


1. Chocolate
2. Chasing Cars
3. Crack The Shutters
4. Set The Fire To The Third Bar
5. Crazy In Love
6. Just Say Yes
7. Batten Down The Hatch
8. You’re All I Have
9. Hands Open
10. Cartwheels
11. The Planets Bend Between Us (2009 Version)
12. Ask Me How I Am
13. On-Off
14. Making Enemies
15. Run (Live at the Union Chapel)


1. Take Back the City
2. Shut Your Eyes
3. An Olive Grove Facing The Sea (2009 Version)
4. Run
5. Give Me Strength
6. Signal Fire
7. Spitting Games
8. Open Your Eyes
9. Dark Roman Wine
10. Fifteen Minutes Old
11. You Are My Joy
12. Golden Floor
13. Starfighter Pilot
14. PPP
15. Chasing Cars (Live at the Union Chapel)


Categorised in: Articles, Bradley Quinn, Up To Now

3 Responses »

  1. Oh nee… ne BEST OF?
    Des is nich war, oder?

    Geht gar nicht!


  2. Can I say massive?! I loaned money from my dad and ordered it.

  3. man, this is going to be so great =].
    I just ordered mine, I hope I was one of the first 100 =].

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s