Snow Patrol news & community since 2008.

My Latest Obsession…

I found this song tonight while on my YouTube travels. You know how they are when you are looking at one thing and it leads to something totally different? That’s how I found this song.

It’s Set The Fire To The Third Bar by SnowPatrol (featuring Martha Waynewright). Now that I love it and it’s by SnowPatrol really doesn’t come as a surprise. The lyrics and the singing absolutely broke my heart. So, because of that I have listened to it on repeat ever since I first heard it.

P.S. It’s also been featured in the trailer for Dear John. I know people have been flocking to this song because of that movie too.

Go here to read the article on tengossip.com.

Categorised in: Articles, Movie: Dear John, Soundtracks

2 Responses »

  1. Das Video fand ich damals schon superschön! Eines der besten von Snow Patrol… (nach Chasing Cars natürlich – der UK Version).

  2. This is really really beautiful!

Leave a Reply

