Snow Patrol news & community since 2008.

Entertainment.ie: Interview With My Brothers Director Paul Fraser

[…] How did you attract Gary Lightbody to write the theme song?

Andrew Meehan at the film board, who championed this script and me from the get go, had a relationship with Gary and sent him the script. A few days later I got an email off him with the song ‘My Brothers’ attached.

Previously I had been using all sorts of songs (mostly far to expensive for our budget), I sent him a cut of the film and asked if he would consider replacing all the songs and music cues. He worked with Jacknife in LA and as I slept he worked, so every morning when we arrived in the edit suite we were getting sent treats – new songs, ideas and musical scores that just sat perfectly with our story. […]

Read the full interview at entertainment.ie.

Categorised in: Interviews, Movie: My Brothers, Soundtracks

Leave a Reply

