Snow Patrol news & community since 2008.

BBC: Taylor Swift On Collaborating With Gary Lightbody & Ed Sheeran

[…] Red marks a departure of sorts, in that it sees Swift collaborating with a number of producers and fellow performers for the first time.

Tracks on the album include Everything Has Changed, a duet with British singer-songwriter Ed Sheeran, and The Last Time, a “really emotional” song she performs with Gary Lightbody of Snow Patrol.

“This is the last time I’m asking you why / You broke my heart in the blink of an eye,” runs the refrain.

“It’s an honour to have collaborations with Ed and Gary on the record,” says Swift. “It’s really fun to feel like you’re putting forth a team effort.

“I felt like I had two options putting out my fourth album. I could do it exactly the same way I’ve always done them, or I can challenge myself and step out of my comfort zone. […]

Read the full article at bbc.co.uk.

Categorised in: Articles, Collaborations, Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift

Leave a Reply

