Snow Patrol news & community since 2008.

TheSun.co.uk: Bo Bruce About Her Work With Snow Patrol On Her First Album

Bo Bruce

Newcomer Bo Bruce who recently signed a publishing deal with Snow Patrol’s own Polar Patrol publishing talks about her work with Snow Patrol for her first album in today’s issue of The Sun. “Before I Sleep” will be out later this month.

You’ve got Johnny McDaid from Snow Patrol on the album too, as well as Joel Pott from Athlete. How important was it to you to get some collaborations on your first album?

I don’t think it’s important at all, I just think it happened. It was a crew of people that I was hanging out with that knew each other. I was very well looked after by the Snow Patrol boys — I certainly didn’t set out to have any big names on the record.

How much did you learn from the likes of Snow Patrol?

A huge amount. They’ve been there, and they’ve done it. They know what the pitfalls are and they know how it is to be a breaking artist and the pressure that comes with that. I’d say, “This is going on”, and they’d say, “Yep, I remember that.”

Read the whole interview at www.thesun.co.uk.
Categorised in: Articles, Bo Bruce, Casting Shows, Collaborations

3 Responses »

  1. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems wth the pictures on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

  2. Very good information. Lucky me I discovered your website by chance (stumbleupon).
    I’ve book marked it for later!

  3. I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and interesting, and without a doubt, you
    have hit the nail on the head. The problem is an issue that not
    enough people are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy I came across this in my hunt for something regarding this.

Leave a Reply

