Snow Patrol news & community since 2008.

The Ivor Novello Awards 2016

i“The Ivor Novello Awards celebrate, honour and reward excellence in British and Irish songwriting and composing.  They are presented by BASCA and are judged by the UK songwriting and composing community.  They have been sponsored by PRS for Music since 1974.

The 2016 nominations are for works released in the UK during 2015 and recognise the songwriters and composers of these works, along with their UK music Publisher.”

Best Song Musically and Lyrically

Written by Piers Aggett, Kesi Dryden, Amir Izadkhah, Gary Lightbody, Johnny McDaid, Leon Rolle and Ed Sheeran
Published in the UK by Ed Sheeran Limited – Sony/ATV Music Publishing, Universal Music Publishing and Polar Patrol Publishing

Written by Ellen Rowsell
Published in the UK by Kobalt Music Publishing

Wasn’t Expecting That
Written by Jamie Lawson
Published in the UK by Imagem Music

Categorised in: Awards, Collaborations, Ed Sheeran, Johnny McDaid, The Ivor Novello Awards '16

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s