Snow Patrol news & community since 2008.

Gary Releases Collection Of Cover Songs

img_9345Snow Patrol fans got pretty surprising news today when Gary revealed on twitter that he’s set up a website with a collection of 15 cover songs.

“Got a new website: I’ve put up fifteen home recorded cover versions i did including @boniver and @TheRyanAdams.”

On Instragram he stated: “I set up a website that looks like this at At the moment it has 15 cover versions on it including Bon Iver, Foy Vance, Ryan Adams, Leonard Cohen and John Martyn. I’ll put up other things as I got but for now there’s some covers. Been recording them while I write the snow patrol album. I also bake.”

The list of songs looks like that:

To Be Without You (Ryan Adams)

Re:Stacks (Justin Vernon)

Say It To Me Now (Glen Hansard)

Joy Of Nothing (Foy Vance)

Martha (Tom Waits)

Wichita Lineman (Jimmy Webb)

Better Days (Graham Nash)

New Partner (Will Oldham)

Hallelujah (Leonard Cohen)

Bridge Over Troubled Water (Simon & Garfunkel)

Suzanne (Leonard Cohen)

Solid Air (John Martyn)

Wicked Game (Chris Isaak)

Somewhere Over The Rainbow (Judy Garland)

Raglan Road (Patrick Kavanagh)

Visit Gary’s website to listen to the songs.


Categorised in: Audio, Covers

1 Response »

  1. I notice that this website has been taken down now. Did anyone manage to download Gary’s cover of Bridge Over Troubled Water? I’d greatly appreciate it if someone could link it to me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s